Cathy Iverson


I grew up in Marinette in a Christian home. Going to a little country church with most of my Dad’s brothers and sisters and their families was a huge blessing as they were all so musically gifted. I started singing in church at age 8 and that became my love. My Dad passed away on the second verse of Crown Him with Many Crowns on Easter Sunday morning in 1981. After I graduated from high school a few months later, I went on the road singing with a Southern Gospel group for 2 1/2 years. While on the road I received a degree in Interior Design and Fashion Merchandising.

After moving back to Wisconsin I found myself in the Waupaca area running Main Street Marketplace in Wisconsin Rapids. During that time I met my husband, Brian. We have two sons, Matthew and Joshua and now Joshua’s beautiful wife Emily.

My husband and I joined The Lakes in December of 2022. I started volunteering with Project Backpack in May of 2022. I do a lot of the behind-the-scenes work for Project Backpack, which I love, including communicating with area schools and Project Backpack teams. I love the purpose and vision of this ministry – our goal is that every hungry child would have food going home with them on the weekend!

I am also part of the worship team at The Lakes. I enjoy playing piano, knitting and crocheting, and being in the workshop crafting. I also do respite care for a young man with a rare disease who requires special care. My heart’s desire is to serve Jesus in everything I do. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not rely on your own understanding; In all your ways know Him and He will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:4-5.

Tina Brunner


I have been volunteering with Project Backpack for many years; it is one of my favorites! I am excited to join the team at The Lakes and look forward to co-leading Project Backpack.

Organizing, streamlining processes and feeding people are some of my passions. I look forward to using these skills with Project Backpack.

My husband Bruce and I have lived in Weyauwega for 31 years and have 4 grown children. I also have 2 other part time jobs and enjoy volunteering with Meals on Wheels and Foundations for Living.